Dream 11 Predictions For Today’s Match: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals

Dream 11 Predictions For Today’s Match Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals

After 59 games and almost two months of action, IPL 2020 is about to come to a close. Defending champions Mumbai Indians are all set to take on Delhi Capitals in the Dubai International Cricket Stadium for all the marbles. Mumbai Indians have been the tournament’s most dominant team and have already beaten the Delhi Capitals thrice in the tournament (with the latest victory coming in Qualifier 1). The Delhi Capitals have struggled over the last few games, winning only two out of seven. However, one of those wins was against the Sunrisers Hyderabad in Qualifier 2. The DC team must be feeling more confident after that crucial victory but it will take more than just feeling confident to overcome the deep and dominant Mumbai Indians squad.  It should be an exciting encounter in Dubai and if you are making your Dream 11 team for the match, here are some great tips for you.

MI vs DC: Dream 11

Tip 1: The Mumbai Indian camp has said that Trent Boult will most likely play in the tournament but some uncertainty still remains. Boult is not a guarantee for the match so be mindful of that if you are planning to include him on your squad. 

Tip 2: Rohit Sharma is another punt. You can’t ignore a player of his calibre from your fantasy team. Ideally, the top 5 of your Dream 11 lineup should have Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Quinton De Kock, Ishan Kishan, and Marcus Stoinis.

Tip 3: Kieron Pollard & Axar Patel will be our choice for all-rounders spots

Tip 4: Toss-up between Ashwin & Chahar among spinners, but the veteran is obviously a safer choice, and more likely to perform under pressure.

Tip 5: Bumrah and Rabada should be good choices among pace bowlers. The doubts over Trent Boult’s fitness will keep him out of most fantasy squads. Anrich Nortje is a better, safer choice.

Recommended Dream 11 Team

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Quinton De Kock, Ishan Kishan, Marcus Stoinis, Kieron Pollard, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Jaspreet Bumrah, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *